< About | Mandate | Team | Projects | Events | Media | Photos | Support | Membership | Youth | Contact >


Our Team

The Canadian International Peace Project is fortunate to have a dedicated team of volunteers that help to advance the vision and mandate of the CIPP. If available, click the names of the individuals to find out more about them.

Chief Executive Officer:

Mark M. Persaud, LL.B., LL.M.

Board of Directors:

Nafisah Chowdhury
Anna Morgan
Julie Di Lorenzo


John D. McKellar, C.M., Q.C.; Legal Adviser, Corporate
Professor Ed Morgan, Legal Counsel, International Law

Director of Communications:

Ahmed Hussen

Director of Research:

Ajit Singh


Amina Patel (Student, University of Toronto)


Gail Asper
Bill Ayyad
The Hon. Dr. Lloyd Axworthy, P.C., O.C., O.M
Dr. Anu Bose
Michael Bregman
Rabbi Dr. Reuven P. Bulka
John Campion
Andrew Cardozo
Mazen Chouaib

Bernd Christmas
Graham Dixon
Kassim Ebrahim
National Chief Phil Fontaine
Councillor Adam Giambrone
Marc Gold
Mendel M. Green, Q.C.
Beverley A. Harris
Benjamin Hum
Sid Ikeda
Farah Khayre
The Hon. David Kilgour
The Hon. Frank Klees
Chief Armand La Barge
Naomi Levine
John D. McKellar, C.M., Q.C.
Dr. Karen Mock
Professor Ed Morgan
James Morton

Dr. Ken Ng
Dr. Roy Norton
Dr. Arnold M Noyek, MD, FRCSC, FACS
The Hon. Dr. Rey Pagtakhan
Professor. Richard Paisley
Imam Abdul Hai Patel
Deputy Chief Rod A. Piukkala
Dr. Shinder Purewal
Soma Ray-Ellis
Allan Riddell
Rocco Rossi
Ghulam Sajan
Manjit Singh
Imam Hamid Slimi
Ronald Smith
Chief Superintendent (Retired) Ben Soave
Ted Sokolsky
John H. Tory, Q.C.
The Hon. David Tsubouchi
Professor Rachel Turkienicz
Lillian Vineberg
Grand Chief Dennis White Bird
Rob Watts
Robert Daniel
Chief Superintendent Ben Soave (Retired)

Technical Support :

Peter Jack, Consultant and Webmaster

Copyright © 2003-2004 Canadian International Peace Project, All Rights Reserved.